Silence of the Night

Silence of the Night
    Code: 28514
    Price: £12.00
    Quantity in Basket: None
    British composer JEFFREY LEWIS has produced some absolutely stunning music - modernist in some ways but always reaching out to the listener - deeply spiritual and hauntingly beautiful, especially the wonderful Silentia Noctis for soprano and piano. Anyone wanting a perfect introduction to the best of contemporary music should look no further.
    Soprano Caroline MacPhie, violinist Zheng-Yu Wu, Pianist David Jones and a handpicked chamber ensemble play :

    Silentia Noctis (soprano/piano)
    Duologue (violin/piano)
    Sereno (piano solo)
    Scena (violin/piano)
    Stratos (ensemble)